Infants (6 weeks - 18 months)

At Dawn of Discovery, your infant will have a blast and develop critical skills at the same time!

Our infant staff is certified in CPR and First Aid and trained in Abusive Head Trauma and Sudden Infant Death Syndrome. When it comes to infant care, our staff is loving, patient and very experienced. As your little one goes from crawling to taking their first steps, we will work hard to meet their needs and help them develop.

Our infant schedule includes:

  • Floor and Tummy Time
  • Bouncy and Bumbo Seat Time
  • Art Projects (Finger-painting, Footprints)
  • Basic Sign Language (Please, Thank You, etc.)
  • Reading Books
  • Indoor and Outdoor Playtime
  • Singing/Listening to Music
  • Naptime
  • Caring Interaction

Each day’s agenda is planned to promote language development, fine and gross motor skills, sensory stimulation and social skills. Our goal is to prepare your infant for the toddler stage through a variety of interaction and learning activities.


Daily Connect

Dawn of Discovery keeps parents in the loop via the Daily Connect smartphone app. Available for infants, waddlers, toddlers and preschool, our staff will track your children's daily needs and activities. The teachers will be able to send text messages and photo updates throughout the day. Infants and toddlers daily connect will display children's eating, sleeping and diaper-changing schedule.


Contact Dawn of Discovery today to schedule a tour or to learn more about the infant care services we provide to the Minneapolis-St. Paul Metro area!

We're currently Enrolling - Request a Tour Today!

Both of my boys have grown so much since attending Dawn Of Discovery. One of my children is hard of hearing, and the staff was very open to helping and learning how to manage this. My kids do art projects, eat great food, have loving happy teachers, exercise, and build friendships daily. Dawn of Discovery is one of the most affordable childcare centers, but they are not lacking in the quality of care they provide. With long hours, this is my children's home away from home.